ASSOCHAM Award for “Best NGO Skill Development, 2016-17”

The Honorable Union Minister for Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Sh. Rajiv Pratap Rudy gaving ASSOCHAM Award for best NGO Skill Development(2016-17) to Public Health Foundation of India, which was received by Dr Sandeep Bhalla, Programme Director, Training Division, Dr Pushkar Kumar , Public Health Specialist.

AOTA (Asia & Oceania Thyroid Association)

Certificate Course in Management of Thyroid Disorders (CCMTD) has been endorsed by the prestigious Asia and Oceania Thyroid Association (AOTA) for a period of 10 years. AOTA is one of the 4 thyroid associations representing their respective regions in the globe and was formed in 1975. The mission of AOTA is to advance the knowledge of basic and clinical thyroidology and to enhance the interest in the practice of medicine related to the thyroid and promotion of relevant research in thyroidology.


SAFES ( South Asian Federation of Endocrine Societies )

The course has received the prestigious accreditation from SAFES. SAFES represents the Endocrine Societies of 5 countries of South Asian Region namely India, Srilanka, Bangladesh, Nepal and Pakistan. It aims to the growth of endocrinology in the region and to empower doctors both specialists & general practitioners, practicing Endocrinology & Diabetes by fostering academics and research in these countries. SAFES has accredited the CCMTD for the year 2016-2017.


PHD Chamber Award for Excellence in Skill Development for the Year 2015.

PHFI was awarded the PHD Chamber Award for Excellence in Skill Development for the Year 2015. Professor K. Srinath Reddy and Professor Prabhakaran received the award from Hon'ble Union Minister of Home Affairs Shri Rajnath Singh . The capacity building initiatives of Centre for Chronic Conditions and Injuries (CCCI) under the leadership of Professor D. Prabhakaran, led by Dr. Sandeep Bhalla and team received the prestigious award for Excellence in Skill Development for the Year 2015. The distinguished jury was chaired by Hon'ble Dr Justice A.S. Anand, Former Chief Justice of India with eminent jury members Shri. Sudarshan Agarwal, Former Governor of Uttarakhand and Sikkim and Shri. S. Y. Quraishi, Former Chief Election Commissioner.


The Training Division, Centre for Control of Chronic Conditions and Injuries (CCCI)directed by Dr Sandeep Bhalla, under the leadership and guidance of Prof D Prabhakaran, VP Research and Policy was recently awarded the ASSOCHAM commendation and Certificate of Merit for outstanding contribution under the category of BEST NGO- Skill Development at the recently held ASSOCHAM Summit-cum-Awards on SKILLING INDIA – The Way Forward.